A Book I’m Reading

She was a good witch.

Julia is a young woman with extraordinary powers. She has the ability to heal people with her touch. She can also know the things that are happening in far off places when she looks in water that has sunlight shining on it. She comes from a tradition of witches, of good witches. But before Julia’s mother died, she warned her daughter never to look in water that had moonlight shining on it.

Unfortunately, almost by accident, Julia does so. What she sees is a vision of the future, a scene in which a young man she doesn’t know is shot in a hold-up and dies in her arms. Only later, when Julia attends a football game at school, does she meets the young man.

He is her girlfriend’s new boyfriend.

Julia immediately falls for the guy, but it is an ill-fated love. He does not belong to her and he is supposed to die. Or does he have to die? Julia doesn’t know if her vision of the future is set, or if it can be changed. She doesn’t know why the gunman in her vision evokes such a hatred in her, and why she feels she must destroy him at all costs. But using the supernatural  powers at her command, and risking her own life, plus the lives of her friends, Julia will find the answers to all these questions, at a terrible cost.

Right now I’m at my grandparents house in Pittsburgh. I LOVE books, and what’s really cool is my grandparents live near a LIBRARY! Woohoo!

I was looking through the teens/children’s/whatever you want to call it section. 🙂 I saw this author: Christopher Pike. He has really cool books, and I’m glad I found his books, because they’re REALLY good. As I’m reading them I’ll try to post about them and if you ever have the time you should definitely read them.

🙂

2 thoughts on “A Book I’m Reading

  1. OMG, I almost fell off my chair when I saw this. Christopher Pike books were my FAVORITE books when I was a teenager/pre-teen. There is one called “Remember Me”, I think where the girl is pushed off a balcony and dies but tells the story as a ghost looking on and trying to help the living catch her killer. I believe that Christopher Pike is a pen name and the author is actually a female? I might be wrong but I thought I read that somewhere. I wish there were CP books available on my Nook but none of them seem to be out in digital format. Wow. What a blast from the past!

    • That’s awesome! You know what, I just checked out five other books of his so I will write about them too when I’m finished. That’s great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

