Camp

I just looked at my last post and I realized I haven’t posted in over a week, which is a long time for me. The reason for that is because I was at sleep-away camp! Woo hoo, all the bugs! Who knows where they could be? Floating in the toilets? Crawling in your sleeping bag? Maybe in your hair? When I came home, there was a moth (still alive!) in my suitcase!

For the most part, I loved it. Everyday my group and I biked everywhere, to breakfast, to the pool, to the campfire, anywhere you can think of. One day we took a trip to Valley Forge, and we biked 7 miles! I fell asleep quickly that night, I was so exhausted.

One day there was a thunderstorm, complete with thunder, lightning, rain, and hail. All the campers had to go to the main cabin and stay there for the rest of the night/morning (it was 5 a.m.). When we were running to the cabin, my shoes and socks got soaked since I stepped in a huge mud puddle. Without realizing it, I dropped my stuffed animal in the (wet!) road and I left it there without noticing it. When we got to the cabin, one of my other camping members (not the smartest person) told me she saw it lying in the road. Then why didn’t you pick it up??!

Anyway, I had a great time at camp. Tomorrow is the fourth of July. I can’t wait! I don’t know what me and the rest of my family are doing, but I’m sure we’ll have a great day at a water park or something, or just have a relaxation day. Either way, we HAVE to have barbecue!

I hope everyone has a great fourth of July! Got to go!

Leave a Reply

